Ex Situ: The Psychology of Scooby-Doo


Informative post from the GeekDad blog entitled “Psychology of Cartoons Part 1: Scooby-Doo.” Lots of good diagnosis (Scooby himself apparenly has Dissociative Identity Disorder). This is pretty much paradigmatic cartoon overanalyzing here, folks.

Psychology of Cartoons Part 1: Scooby-Doo
> Catena Ex Situ

9 Responses to Ex Situ: The Psychology of Scooby-Doo

  1. Mike says:

    AWESOME!
    I love when you guys update!

  2. Lora says:

    wonderful update. please keep em comin! i’ve missed you guys

  3. crashsuit says:

    I have a theory I’ve come up with explaining the Scooby-Doo show: Scoob and gang are a troupe of performance artists, going town-to-town to stage audience-participation murder-mystery plays. The only parts they don’t show are the setup and breakdown, but everyone’s in on it from the start and all roles are loosely scripted. This explains the corny jokes and plot lines better than anything else I’ve ever heard.

  4. list proxy free update,list socks 4, list socks5, traffic exchange…

    […]Ex Situ: The Psychology of Scooby-Doo « The Journal of Cartoon Overanalyzations[…]…

  5. Free proxies can hide your IP for various purposes and uses, when signing up at tons of accounts on services you may desire to mask your actual IP address or if you are going to search Google and Bing you definitely require loads of elite proxies. No Hand Proxy Tool makes it so simple to download 1000s of valid proxies with the press of a button and is available at a budget tiny single cost.

  6. Hi, i think that i noticed you visited my blog so i
    came to go back the desire?.I’m attempting to find things to improvee my
    site!I assume its dequate to use a few off yor concepts!!

  7. livres pdf says:

    Greetings from Ohio! I’m bored at work so I decided
    to check out your blog on my iphone during lunch break.
    I really like the knowledge you present here and can’t wait to take a look when I get home.
    I’m shocked at how fast your blog loaded on my mobile ..
    I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyways, amazing blog!

  8. What’s up to all, the contents existing at this website are actually awesome for people knowledge, well, keep up the good work
    fellows.

  9. list proxy says:

    It’s impressive that you are getting ideas from this article as well as from our discussion made here.

Leave a comment